Lighthouse Lisa

While Lisa got ready this morning, I snuck into Mackinaw City...taking some pictures of a Coast Guard ice-breaker, along with some pictures of the lighthouse that sits on Lake Huron.

Since Mackinaw is located at the tip of our Lower Peninsula...we headed south.

This picture was taken in the upstairs of a lighthouse called 40 Mile Point. It is near Rogers City, Michigan. It has been beautifully restored, and has a great group of volunteers that keep it open. As an added bonus...it is free to tour...and even free to climb its 53 steps to the top of the tower.

When you do reach the top...it only holds 2 people...3 if you're REAL FRIENDLY. Tight quarters...and EXTREMELY warm...but a nice view.

We ended up in the city of Oscoda, spending the night in a campground with Lisa's sister, and our BIL Steve. Also my daughter Julie is here, with her husband-to-be Benton. (Wedding is 6 weeks away. "Her mother and I...Her mother and I.....")

I think I'll link my other pictures on tomorrow's blip.

Lighthouse Lisa. She's a trooper...she's a gamer...she's my beacon...she's my light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.