Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Christmas turkey

Up early this morning to go to the first session of Aquafit. I then popped in to the gym to make up for yesterday's lack of enthusiasm. And in fact, I did 20 minutes on the cross trainer! No back pedalling, which is the killer, but I was quite pleased that I managed to keep going for so long.

But the rest of the day, for me, has been very lackadaisical. In fact, I did nothing. Well, I did get quite a bit more of 'Fire and Fury' read, in between snoozing. I'm enjoying the book, though it's full of people I’m not familiar with, and I’m glad that my Kindle has a built in dictionary.

JR, on the other hand kept up her usual non-stop pace, gym, then going shopping, and taking Archie out in the afternoon.

Here's Archie with his new favourite toy. Bailey gave it to him for Christmas, and he loves it. He even knows it’s name - 'Turkey-Lurkey'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.