Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

?

I tried the new hoover vacuum cleaner, briefly, in the hall. It was slightly more fun than the old one, but not enough to lure me into doing the whole house. Archie doesn’t like the new noise it makes.

After my short but enthusiastic session on the cross trainer, I fiddled with my computer again. Spinning beach ball. I switched it off to try again, this time, not even a spinning beach ball - just a white screen, with the occasional small ? in the middle. Archie had a wee look and agreed it had to go to the computer doctor. It has been shoved out of sight in a cupboard for too long.

I took Archie to the Links, and as we were nearly there, we popped in to the nearby computer repair shop. I'll drop it (not literally) in tomorrow. When it briefly fired up, I could see 34 music albums, and I’ve only got a faction on them on my iPad. I need to find a way to rescue them and be able to access them. Also, I have years of missing photos.

I had my first Easter egg today. But it wasn’t white chocolate. You can win £2,000 if you discover a white one, but many unscrupulous punters are unwrapping them in the shop and then not buying them. Obviously the makers didn’t fully think their simple competition through...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.