Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A bit of light sawing

Bike

'Radio Gaga'... has been going through my head all night (having been to see 'Bohemian Rhapsody' yesterday). Had to download a few more Queen songs.

5° today with blue skies and no wind. Perfect. A walk up Arthur's Seat was contemplated - briefly - but JR decided to take Archie to the Hermitage instead. Here's Archie looking out over the allotments. (Photo by JR)

I had a wee task that I was getting worked up for... sawing up a pallet using my new reciprocating saw. I retrieved our extension cord from the neighbours, having found them 'not in' the last two times. So there was no excuse.

Mind you, it took me ages to work out how to insert the blade with only a couple of tiny cryptic drawings that appeared to be the entire instructions. But - thanks to YouTube - someone has made a wee instructional video! Brilliant.

It wasn’t quite like slicing through butter, as I’d imagined, but it was much much easier than hand sawing!

We started packing stuff away into big plastic boxes. Eeeek!

I hope to have some Very Good Knee News tomorrow. Definitely knee news anyway...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.