Female Chaffinch

I must admit I do like Mondays.....after waving Gav off to work and Lucy and Rob off to school it's nice to have the house to myself especially as our weekends are usually so busy!

After a cup of coffee I drove the 2 miles or so to the RSPB reserve at Middleton Lakes....I didn't walk far as the paths are still muddy and I didn't have suitable shoes on. Took a few shots and this was my favourite......I'm a real numpty when it comes to identifying birds....is this a female chaffinch?

Thanks Roy for the confirmation

Nothing much planned for the rest of the day, except some general tidying up. Rob has asked me to help him with his drama homework after school, he has to write a 'lazzi' so I need to google that first as I'm not sure what it is!!

It's a lovely day here.....blue skies and a warm 13degrees, we really are lucky with the weather so far this Autumn. Wherever you are and whatever your up to, have a great day folks x

Apologies for the rather lurid background but this is straight out of the camera, no increased saturation at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.