Bluebird last day

We got out early for the bus to Fornet, then went up on the gondola and the bubble to the glacier which is our favourite area here. (usually we go on an up and over chair but they are still digging it out.)
After we’d done a nice blue a couple of times Roger and Carol caught up with us and we had a hot chocolate together.

Then we did a red and blue with Roger giving instructions, Not too much, just one thing at a time to concentrate on. Mr C needs more bounce and I need to hold my poles more up and forward. He was pleased I was doing good turns with my poles, and said I was much faster than last time we skied together. It was all done in perfect conditions which is why he thinks I’ve improved but I’m not complaining!

We decided to head back down and get the bus to Val, where we went up Solais on a new bubble with heated seats no less. From there we went high and did a few more blues till on the way down one a chap,came from behind and took Mr C our harshly. I just appeared over the rise to see R and C round a body on the ground and got a horrible shock when I realised it was him. The culprit did not stop. Mr C took his time sorting himself out. He has a very sore shoulder and whiplash.

So that was the end of the day, though it was 4ish anyway. Luckily we were able to ski down to a lift and take the bubble back down.

We went to the GM bar and had a couple of drinks before saying goodbye to R and C. They have invited us to their villa in !Mallorca in the summer but we won’t have time this year.

Mr C took this pic of me just to prove I was there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.