Into the Abyss!

We have had a wonderful day. Blue sky, sun and perfect conditions with more lifts open. We cruised some blues then I spotted a red I’d not done before as it faces south so on previous years it loses snow quickly. Mr C thought I’d bottle out at the top but I was fine and didn’t panic, and made it down without whimpering or causing chaos.

We were supposed to contact our friends around lunch to meet them for afternoon skiing but my text wouldn’t send, the with the sub-zero temperatures my battery went flat. Turned out R was ill and C hadn’t got any sleep till 5am so they weren’t up for it.

We had a great afternoon though by then our thighs were aching as we’d gone over to Tignes and back on a few quite cut up runs which were hard work.

R and C suggest we meet in GM bar for a drink - we had a lovely evening with them last night and it was magical walking back in the crisp,snow with all the chalet lights twinkling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.