lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

The only flower I could find

Took Salem to the park to get a walk in before the rain starts again. I didn't see any colorful anything over there except these tiny daisies in the soccer field. They are about 3/4 of an inch wide. This new camera I got has a screen that pivots and so I didn't have to get down on my knees to take this picture. 

I stayed up late reading a novel called The Revised Fundamentals of  Caregiving by Jonathan Evison. It has some difficult content but also quite funny and irreverent. I had to finish it so I stayed up late, and got up quite later than normal this morning. As you non-Americans might say, I had a nice lie-in.

Since it's Friday, I will copy out something David Whyte wrote, which appeals to me since I quit working last June. 

"Withdrawal can be the very best way of stepping forward, and done well, a beautiful freeing act of mercy, and as an art form, underestimated in this time of constant action and engagement...[you] can appear again in the world in a very real way and begin the process of renewing the primary, essential invitation again."  From Consolations.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.