lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

I didn't realize that there was a reflection of one of the park structures in the water around this bufflehead. It adds a certain je ne sais quois. This bird and its mate were the only buffleheads in the pond which was stuffed with mallards. You should have heard the racket they put up when a big hawk pulled over and roosted 50 feet up in the trees. Lots of flapping and quacking.

We were lucky to get some sunshine this afternoon, after a morning of fog. Remind me not to go out shopping on Saturday anymore (esp since I can go during the week). The traffic and crowds were surprising, although I don't know why. I went to Costco to get movie theater tickets - you can buy packs of 4 to AMC theaters and it's about $7.50 per seat. Pretty good deal and it is over on Monday so that's why I went today.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.