Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Aquafitter!

Awoke to snow! Not much, but it stayed all day, with a few wee flurries.

I went to the early session of aquafit, and there was a flurry of excitement amongst the punters when they saw who had arrived. A chap I’d never seen before, but obviously the others had. 'Just wait. You're in for a treat,' I was told.

And he was brilliant! The two ladies who take us usually are nice, but the fact that there is a continuous chattering amongst the aquafitters tells the tale - they're pretty laid back and, now I see it, somewhat uninspiring. This chap was amazing. He was a real showman, a cross between Freddie Mercury and Mick Jagger, prancing around, exaggerated dramatic movements and singing along to the very loud music. Boy! There was no time for chit chat. I noticed several staff members standing watching the performance. It was exhausting, and I loved it.

I managed to pop into the gym for 20 minutes on the cross trainer, just to finish me off completely.

Isobel, a new borrower, came to meet Archie today. She loved him immediately and he impressed her with his tricks. She has only ONE lecture a week, and so she has plenty of spare time. Brilliant. She went with JR to the Links and there they met Truffle, a wee Schnauzer pal, and they (the dogs) had some fun.

I fiddled around with my computer, popped a couple of unwanted items on to Gumtree, then lit the fire and when the others came back, we had a relaxing afternoon watching tennis. But I did fall asleep for much of it. I must have overdone it at aquafit!

And here, due to popular demand (well, one person asked for it) is the newly glossy white tidy cupboard, with one item not in the correct place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.