Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Archie discovers deep snow...

... and hairy legs don’t work...

Awoke to more snow! Blue skies and no wind - perfect. Archie had a wee scamper around the back garden first thing, then tried to eat most of the snow.

I went to the gym, but I really didn’t feel like going on the cross trainer. I started, then just gave up. Not today. I'm allowed the odd day off. Though I did do some arm and leg stuff, half heartedly.

Annemique came to collect Archie - they went up the Pentlands to find some snow. And find it they did. Too much of it! Archie's wee legs soon got covered in frozen snow balls, and he found walking really hard. In fact, at one point, he sat down and refused to move, and he was carried for a while! (See extras) But before his hairy snowy legs weighed him down, he loved it. He's sound asleep now. Probably dreaming of deep snow. (Photos by Annemique)

Today I busied myself watching the Aussie Open tennis. Though I spontaneously hoovered vacuumed. TWICE. It's so much less bother with the cordless machine. In fact, it's almost a pleasure. I never thought I'd ever say that about hoovering vacuuming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.