Thirsty

It was hot and humid again to day so this afternoon we went to the coast and explored some other places to cool off.

We found a most gorgeous place for the kid to have a swim...little beaches on the river just before it hit the ocean.........it was rather magic sitting in the shade under a hoop pine...the cool breeze was delicious...... after some more investigation over the other side of the river we found out that Beetle would be welcome there...I am happy about that.
At low tide you can swim around the rocks to the beach....which is just splendid.

I didn't take my big camera with me today...a pity as there were heaps of osprey that were posing just beautifully. No matter I got this fabby pic of the boy whilst we were waiting for our fish n chips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.