Tidy Ewes

I went for a walk on the moor with four others from the U3A walking group. I went with them once before a few years ago, but it is just the same - a route march. I fell behind as I stopped to chat when I met Linda out with her dogs, and had just about caught up when Chris appeared with her dog. I called to the group to say not to wait for me, and turned round and walked with Chris to catch up with her. It was sunny with no wind. I don’t think there’s much to munch for the Blackfaces.

In the afternoon I ploughed on with my book. I’ve got so many pictures of mosques, madrasahs and minarets!

It is Burns Night. Katy, who usually hosts a Burns Supper, is in New Zealand. Looking on the bright side - we don’t have the stress of performing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.