From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

View from the top of the hill......

...Forest Hill. Horniman Gardens to be precise. And the SUNSHINE today made such a difference to so much.  I have cropped my photo here but the original is one of my extras, and shows the view as I saw it. 

I visited this old haunt from our childhood for a specific reason and it was right to be there. We spent many a day in the school holidays watching shows in the bandstand and many hours in the galleries of the museum. Today there was an amazing exhibition by the artist Karen Dodd, taking the inspiration for her embroideries from the coral exhibits.....
."... using woollen fabric – dyed and sculpted, and intricately bound and stitched – to draw attention to coral and coral reefs, simultaneously celebrating their beauty and raising awareness of their vulnerability in the face of increasing environmental change."  See my second extra.


I travelled by train and bus to get back to Forest Hill ...easy and FREE! Parking seems to be becoming a no no everywhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.