Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Strong!

Well, the men's semi was a bit of a let down, as often happens. Sometimes it's the earlier matches that turn out to be corkers. Hopefully the final is a bit more of a match.

I only managed 5 minutes on the Giant Steps today (plus 20 minutes on the cross trainer, of course). I think I was still tired from yesterday's exertions. Also, I needed to get back because Annemique was coming to pick Archie up.

She took him for a huge long walk, part of her new fitness regime. And she's Very Strong! I can barely manage to lift him on to the bed, let alone up to my shoulders!

We decided to pop out for lunch, and went to a handy tapas place with a view over the city chimneys. Spanish guitar music on the soundtrack was appropriate. Very nice selection too. Couldn’t resist these... (Extra)

It was such a beautiful day, we skipped the Muriel Spark exhibition and left it for a dreich day. We walked through the Grassmarket, passing the Pussy Cat Cafe, but no point going in, JR is allergic to moggies. A month or so ago, I would not have been keen to walk all that way when there was a perfectly good bus home just across the road. But it fair tired me out.

Annemique stayed for a cuppa and a chat, while Archie, exhausted after his big day out, snored on the sofa. I may be joining him soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.