Yuet Ben

Into Liverpool to see Bob, where we met at the Pen Factory for a couple of beers and a quick chat with one of Bob's friends, Neil, who was looking for a bit of advice that I was able to help with. 

And then, like a bout of tag, Neil left and Richard arrived for a couple more drinks before we walked down to have a Chinese meal at Yuet Ben. As with many places we go to it in Liverpool, Bob knew the owner and we were made to feel very welcome and the food was excellent. 

Before I knew it, it was time to head back to Lime Street and I realised - not for the first time - that I really can't drink as much as I used to now I'm a couple of stone lighter. Not that I was weaving all over the pavement or anything, I just felt a little more lightheaded than I expected to.

****
-13.6 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'Set The Boy Free'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.