aka Forton Services

There were two groups of people caught unawares by last night's snowfall and freeze. The first were the various gritters and salters of Lancashire County Council and the second were the commuters trying to get out of Chorley, this morning. 

By the time I set off the roads themselves were pretty much clear of snow and ice but all the same it looked like scenes from one of those disaster movies where everyone tries to leave the city (or market town) at once. 

It was just after ten to nine when I reached the newly remonickered South Lancaster Services or, as they should properly and will forever be known (by me at least), Forton Services, where I picked up a very welcome white Americano from Costa.

This isn't the first photo I have posted of the erstwhile restaurant and I doubt it will be the last. As I commented later to my friend John, on Instagram, it has a very Gerry Anderson look to it. 

After a morning in the office, once I finally reached it, I spent the afternoon at Dan's subject review, and then, this evening, while he went to see a play at school, Abi and I went for a curry.  

****
-12.6 kgs
Reading: 'This Naked Mind' by Annie Grace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.