Ambleside

Off the top of my head, there are three principle reasons I like my accountants.

1. They do a very good job.

2. They are really lovely people. (Also, *really* patient.)

3. They are based in Ambleside. 

I like Ambleside a lot. So when I get sent anything to sign and return by post, I take the opportunity to deliver it by hand instead. And then, if I have the time, I'll have a mooch.

I didn't have that much time to spare today - not least because we were having office pizza - but I did go down to the jetty and have a look out across Windermere. It doesn't take long for my childhood passion for Arthur Ransome's books to bubble up and I like to think that - with my back to the modern cars and power lines and so forth - that the view hasn't changed that much since his day.

****
-12.7 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'Set The Boy Free'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.