The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Piece Of Cake

Dear O'H dear,

Yesterday, I read your blip and thought it was a brilliant present. It made me laugh and I loved that you had taken the time to write it.

This morning, an hour after chatting with you on the phone, the doorbell went...

And Jeffrey the cake arrived. I have NEVER seen such an amazing cake (except on tv). I could hardly speak coherently to the girl who delivered it.

‘Ohmygodthat’samazingcan’tbelieveithaveImentionedit’samazingthankyousomuch’

Murphy was NOT impressed with Jeffrey. He barked at him suspiciously so I put Jeffrey safely in a different room in case Murphy decided to channel his inner lion.

The rest of the Normals had a similar reaction to me. Dinner became an inconvenience to get out of the way so we could sample Jeffrey.

The cake (no longer Jeffrey at this point) was amazing - lemony and gorgeous.

But the most amazing thing was that you sent it.

Thank you.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.