A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Pause. Breathe. And continue.

Woohay.

Busy, busy 6 hours of placement! Previously decided that I would work a little longer last Friday and today-not taking my full 4 hours of study and so arranging my study time for the final weeks a little differently.

In addition 1 OT is on annual leave, the OTTI is on annual leave, 1 OT doesn't work on a Friday and my supervisor had a day off. OTTI for the MFTE ward doesn't work on a Friday either. So the only staff in the joint MFTE/SU OT office? Myself and the OT team lead. OT staff representative on stroke unit? Me!

It was a great experience to have and definitely a bit of a confidence booster. Unfortunately it was a little chaotic at times as a result of a few unexpected happenings but mostly it was good! Missed out on the usual 10.30am tea break though and had a working lunch so coming out to fresh air and daylight was appreciated :) Looking forward to Monday morning and summarising all for the rest of the team...

Looking forward to going back to Edinburgh this evening as I stayed in Perth last weekend. In the meantime a couple of hours of study and portfolio work so that I can step on the bus without that worry :)

"The Lord is my strength and my song"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.