Terribly Trying Tuesday Trout Trouble

What is it about seagulls? Seems like people either love 'em or hate 'em. But...they are smart...they are resourceful.

This big gull waited for just the right moment. The eating osprey was struggling with some fish guts when the gull struck. It landed right on the osprey's back, hoping that it would drop the tasty morsel.

It worked. The guts fell to the earth, and the seagull swooped down, gobbled up the guts, and off he flew.

I only shot 5 different birds this morning. This pair, a giant egret, a snowy egret, and a ready-to-land pelican.

The others are on my Flickr page. It was a tough choice, because I got several photos of this osprey as it flew away. I always love to see them fly over with a fish in their talons. (I did put one of the shots into the Extras.)

https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157663432639067

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.