Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Beatles!

Gym visit ✔️

Today the 'muzak' was particularly twangy, yelly and shouty - heavy metal, possibly. I waved over Ryan, the gym instructor, and managed to speak to him at the same time as I pedalled on the cross trainer! I offered my opinion that this wasn’t 'music', and that there was nobody under 60 in the room, so maybe he could choose something more suitable that we might recognise... perhaps, say, the Beatles. And so we did have the Fab Four and I’m sure it helped me. Or possibly not. Perhaps the normal awful din makes me go faster in order to get out quicker...

We took Archie up the hill in the afternoon - haven’t been for a wee while. All the builders' cabins have gone, so it's almost back to grassy normal, but with a lovely new Higgs Centre for Innovation to look at.

Archie did lots of running between us, which tires him out while we just stand around. It was mild, and much more pleasant than the last few days have been.

Suitcases are out. We're off on a wee jaunt. This time last year we were in Anstruther, and had a lovely time, and so we're off to another seaside town with beach walks and great fish and chips. All we need is no rain...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.