Anna's Birthday Cake

This is the birthday cake I made for my flatmate Anna, whose birthday is tomorrow.

I didn't have a very good day today. I got up early because I was expecting the delivery of a bag I bought for my new camera. I waited, and waited, and waited... I had lots of things to do, but I couldn't leave the flat. My flatmate was sleeping as well because she'd been out the night before and I didn't want to wake her up. So I spent my morning doing a washing, having a look at my Helsinki pocket guide to get an idea of what I'm going to finally see and trying to figure out how to use my new camera.

The weather was awful as well!

When my flatmate woke up she said she would be at home until 6 so she could stay in the flat and wait for the parcel for me if I had to go out and do other stuff, which was nice of her. When I came back at around 6, the parcel was still not there. So, I phoned the company. They said they tried to deliver the parcel but they couldn't contact me so they left it in the local post office. The problem is that my buzzer is not working, so people have to call me on my mobile phone, and parcelforce guys are not allowed to carry a mobile phone around. There you are!! I'll go and get it tomorrow then!

In the evening, I finished making the cake and tried taking pictures of it with my new camera, which is still a mystery to me! This is what I managed. I have a lot of the instructions manual to get through, I'm afraid!

Getting closer to my trip to Helsinki. I'm all excited about it!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all have a fantastic weekend! :)

And those in Finland: hauskaa viikonloppua ja nähdään ensi viikolla! (I hope this is right and I'm not saying anything rude!) :)

PS: I have noticed the spelling mistake on the cake (shock horror!!) and it has been fixed! I will change the picture accordingly when I have a minute! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.