Sunset on a puddle

Yesterday I made a mistake on the cake. I wrote "Happy Birthay" instead of "Happy Birthday". It's funny because I just realised about it this morning as I was having another look at the picture when I went to read your comments! I fixed it and now it has the "d" in it, but I can't change the picture because I took the new pictures today. In any case it's good to have a picture of the cake with the right spelling on it for my cake portfolio. It looks a bit more professional!

So, anyway, I could have bored you with another picture of my cake with the right spelling on it or take another picture. I decided to take another picture.

I finally got my camera bag this morning. When I went to the post office, though, I felt treated a bit like a terrorist or something. I was asked for ID, which I expected, but then the guy kept looking at me suspiciously and back at the photo on my passport. Then, he asked me if the name on my passport was my name!! But of course it was!! Honestly, sometimes I wonder... And he kept looking at me suspiciously as he handed me the parcel! Maybe he tought I was a drug dealer, who knows... Haha!

I went to the gym afterwards. It's a shame I didn't carry my new camera with me because the light on the shore was beautiful on my way back. But the Panasonic was with me. It's always with me. It goes everywhere I go! So I could take this picture!

Back home now. Just a few things to do and I may join my flatmate's birthday dinner party later on, unless any of my friends fancies a drink with me.

A friend of mine is taking me to Berwick Upon Tweed tomorrow to show me how to use my new camera, which is very nice of him. I'll buy him lunch!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments about my cakes! Remember me if you need one! :)

I hope you're all having a fantastic weekend!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.