Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Eyemouth Day Two

I think Archie prefers a beach walk (rather than round the block) first thing in the morning. I know I do. We met a woman and her big daft bouncy red setter. We also walked round the harbour later in the morning and looked over at the cliffs.

We found the cafe that our landlady said did the best coffee in town. Not dog friendly. But it was 'Breast Feeding Friendly'... Yes, a sign on the door declared it so!

Archie's main walk was in the afternoon, when - wait for it - Elizabeth arrived. He was SOOO delighted (and surprised, possibly) to see her, that he cried and bounced and cried around her for ages.

Elizabeth couldn’t miss her Saturday walk with Archie, and so she drove from Edinburgh (just an hour or so). JR went with them, and they walked along the coast to Coldingham, and got the bus back. Despite the not-very-promising weather forecast all week, the day was ideal for beach walks - not windy.

I excused myself from the hike and settled down to watch two rugby matches. Perfect. Though I warned them not to ring me to request a lift back home if they got tired (only joking).

When they came back (by bus) we had a fish supper. Best fish’n'chips we've had for ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.