The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Quiet Time

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I am in cave mode. My day started by taking Murphy on a very long walk. There was a gale blowing and horizontal rain which felt like needles on my face so I headed into the Hermitage for shelter and couldn’t face coming out.

The Prince went off to watch rugby this afternoon and the weather completely transformed so Eldest Mini Princess and I went to Braidburn Park for a change of scene. I love watching Murphy in new places. He gets so excited. All those new smells. Sometimes, I wish I could see the world through his eyes and feel that unbridled enthusiasm at new experiences.

We had a girls evening curled up watching tv and eating chocolate. A nice day in my cave.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.