Marmalade on toast

My weight loss has slowed to the point of stagnation although I know why: I'm not doing the ten thousand steps every day at the moment - too cold and dark - and I'm only just sticking to my calories. Part of the complacence here is that I like how I look now but I do still need to get my waist below ninety-four centimetres and I'm currently hovering around ninety-five/ninety-six.

But I have been sticking to my swimming - one mile, twice a week - and my running: a five or six miler midweek and then a half-marathon at the weekend. I've been doing the 13.1 miles per weekend for the last eighteen weeks bar one and it's got to the point now where I find it relatively easy and, I'd say, actually enjoyable. 

The half-marathon earns me somewhere between an extra 1,500 and 2,000 calories, which means I can pretty much eat what I want for the rest of the day. The first thing I did when I got in after this morning's run was cut two thick slices of bread, toast them, and then cover them with butter and marmalade. They look great, don't they? And they tasted even better :-)

****
-13.5 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'Manchester Stories'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.