The birds

I worked from home, this morning, and drove over to the office at lunchtime. The light was lovely, today, so I pulled over near a wind farm, hoping I could make a good shot of the windmills and nearby pylons. 

After a couple of minutes, I suddenly realised that their was an awful lot of loud birdsong. Really loud. So I walked back down the road looking for its source. After a hundred yards, I saw them: loads of birds in some trees and on the roof of an old barn, as you can see.

As I walked back to the car, they suddenly stopped singing and everything was still. Something must have disturbed them but there was not a bird to be seen in the sky. And then, as I reached the car, they started again.

****
-11.5 kgs
Reading: 'Middle England' by Jonathan Coe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.