RosInAus

By RosInAus

Green Is My Favourite Colour

What a lovely day it' s turned into - I gave myself the day off and took a long meandering stroll from home to the town centre via 2 parks, blipping as I went.

I ended up with a lot to images choose from - as other blippers may confirm, somtimes it's feast or famine.

I chose this one because it looks so serene and peaceful, yet is just a few steps from the bustling centre of Northampton town. If you peek over a wall near the railway line and the River Nene (in the bottom right corner) this is what you'll find. Although the light was poor it still makes a pleasing image - and there are still touches of wildflower colour here and there.

How important it is, that towns retain their public green spaces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.