I'm Merrick...the Farmer Man

Merrick doesn't feel good. Upset tummy. The good thing about going to daycare is the interaction between the kids. The bad thing about going to daycare is the interaction between the kids. He seems to bring home every bug there is, and he only goes 1 day a week.

On my Flickr page is a shot I took last night. He is feeling punky enough to sit on Grandmas lap, and watch Mickeys Clubhouse. (He rarely wants to sit.) The rest of the shots I took today.

He wasn't very interested in the colorful pumpkins, gourds, and squash. And...he didn't care for the big dog that was helping run the stand as the official greeter. But...oh those tractors!

The big one was being driven by the real farmer. Merrick was satisfied with the lawn tractor. He kept pushing the buttons and yelling..."GO...GO!!!

The ladies running the stand thought Merrick was just jabbering, but I was sure I heard him say..."Can I take the tractor and trailer out to the back forty, and pick up another load of the Cucurbita Moschata's? Amazing!!! How would a 2 year old know pumpkins are officially called that?

Between corn stalks, pumpkins, and big and small gourds...we bought 1o bucks worth. I hope to post a carved pumpkin, but we're a few days off from attempting that. I'll try not to scare anybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.