Cleaning at da Banks

It's been a lovely calm day, packed with plenty of sunshine too.  Lovely clear skies tonight.

I slept longer than I should have, and a slow start to the day, but it's Sunday and the way they should be.  After brunch, I got washing out and then walkies with Sammy.  Big Brian and Madeline popped by this afternoon for a cuppa, just before I headed to work a shift in the pub for a few hours.  More chores done this evening, and feet up for the night. 

Me and Sammy headed out along the banks from mam's, and as usual, I had a handy litter pick bag with me to collect another bag of plastic waste.  It was very enjoyable being out today, sun was shining, and a calm sea gently washing along the shore, and fine to get the beaches here cleaned.  Taken along the banks, looking to Aith and Aithsetter, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.