Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Guilty!

Gym visit ✔️ (I did manage 20 minutes. Just.) I was very happy to have my black eye greeny/yellowy eye facing the corner wall, so nobody could see it. And I slunk out without yacking to the gym instructor. But I did bump into Molly's mum, Anne, on her way to the swimming pool.

I didn’t do much else today, though I watched a lot of energetic people doing energetic things on snow.

JR was also energetic, and after her usual extended visit to the gym and hearty breakfast, she set off to walk up the hill with Archie.

I did do a couple of tasks, including ordering a replacement bus pass, which I seem to have mislaid. I also ordered a pair of copper insoles which claim they're a miracle cure for just about everything. Uncle A swears they cured his sore shoulder. And Kathleen Turner, the Hollywood actress, who has had debilitating arthritis for 20 years also swears by them. The idea is so bonkers it's appealing! But nothing to lose... (except £39.45)

Also joined a website where you can contact house/pet sitters. We have friends who will come and look after Archie, and our holidays are arranged for this year (nearly), but we don’t feel we can keep asking them. Never have I wanted to escape a long Scottish winter by hopping off to Spain for a few weeks. Till this year. We'll see.

Here he is, ever on the alert to nab any small forbidden item left within reach, in this case, JR's hat and gloves on the edge of the bed. Caught in the act, Arch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.