Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Busy day!

Gym visit ✔️

We got lots done today. The first was the long awaited visit by the electrician to fix a socket into our newly painted cupboard, so that our new cordless hoover can charge while in its bracket. Brilliant.

We were then spurred on to complete the other bits. I got the chap to drill a couple of holes for my extra top shelf, and after much huffing and puffing, some sawing and hammering, and some bad words, the shelf is now up, and is laden. And it's still there! I may need to add another bit of a ledge along the back wall, but maybe I can get off without this.

JR, after her extended visit to the gym, re-oiled the kitchen benches while Archie and I walked down to the local hardware store to buy longer screws. Archie likes going there, he always gets a biscuit. Oh, Archie had a long morning walk with Isobel, too.

My miracle cure copper insoles arrived! I have been wearing them all day in my shoes, but there has been no miracle cure of my sore knees as yet. Patience...

We popped round to visit Bailey and her mum in the afternoon. Here Bailey was after a treat, but Archie paused to face the camera instead. JR was behind me, taking the photo.

It was 10° today! I went to the shop without a coat on! But it's turning cold again...

I awoke to about a dozen emails in the newly joined house/pet sitting website. And they kept coming in all day. Amazing people from all walks of life and from all over the world. Some are full time house/pet sitters. After much deliberation (we could have happily chosen any of them) we picked someone. How exciting.

If this arrangement works, the world's our lobster oyster in 2019.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.