Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

No builders today!

No builders today, so I did manage half an hour on the bike. Not that I feel it's doing me any good - I go very slowly and have to keep stopping. I used to be able to do twenty minutes non stop on the gym bike. Maybe because I was paying for that one...

Michael came for his inaugural Archie walk, and was surprised to be welcomed like an old friend by Arch. JR went with them to show Michael the Hermitage, as he's new to Edinburgh. They were away for ages, and did almost 10,000 steps, although strangely enough, each phone showed a different total. How can that be?

While they were away, I mopped up the dust in the hall and kitchen. A BIG lot of dust expected tomorrow, when the walls come down.

I looked in the local papers for some outrage (official or otherwise) about the 'Banksy' having been vandalised yesterday. Nothing. Is this the only Banksy that has been damaged? What a claim to fame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.