madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Morning Has broken

A sight like this sure starts the day in a good way - the dog walker and I agreed on this! I spent the next 4 and a half hours on the allotment - doing hen stuff, watching the hens, feeding the hens and doing my allotment! I just love Gerta - she is so inquisitive! She follows me around the plot and as I was replacing the straw in the nesting area she flew up onto my shoulder to get a better look! I also dug over one bed and covered another, sorted out some wooden planks to make a path and generally made plans as to what needed to be done. Once home I sat in the sun in my conservatory and nearly fell asleep! After having a late  lunch I did fall asleep and woke 3 hours later to darkness! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.