madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Woodland Wander

Had a lovely walk with  Vegan Jo and Kess in the afternoon - a cold but gorgeously sunny day. We all fell in love with this clearing - Jo as it reminded her of childhood walks, Kess because it was a wide-open space for ball chasing, and me because of the colour and light and the beautiful moss covered roots that looked like claws!! By the river, there were 2 fire pits. One had so many burnt lighters in it - I guess they used them to start the fire? I gathered them all up to dispose of them at home. 
I got the familiar funny solar plexus feeling on the walk back to the car - and so it's friend anxiety kicked in! But I was fine once home and did my yoga in the last light of the day. I was overjoyed when blouseybrown suggested my solar plexus feeling could be a hiatus hernia. On reading up about the condition I think she has hit the nail on the head! Such a sense of relief to think it could be this and my thought correct that is is a physical complaint and not an anxiety driven one! Apparently, a barium Xray is needed to diagnose it - not sure I will have that done! It seems unless it gets strangulated it can be lived with by making life style changes and possibly chiropractic massage. The most interesting fact is that it causes vagus nerve irritation and heart palpitations - the Dr said the vagus was the cause of my collapse and I've been having palpitations for a long time! So for the moment, I shall watch what happens when I eat foods known to exacerbate the condition and add in the yoga exercise that are good for it and remove the ones that are not! I will also sleep with the bed raised at the head as that helps stop the reflux - that explains why sometimes I seem to wake with the feeling - another reason I felt it was anxiety in origin originally. Apparently, it is known as a mimic as it causes generalised symptoms which lead to misdiagnosis!
Blouseybrown I send you the biggest hug and kisses for looking up my symptoms and hopefully providing a diagnosis! x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.