2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Tidy up!

I finally found some inclination to catch up a load of emails and other miscellaneous admin this afternoon.

Most of the stuff on the desk is rubbish and should be in the recycling bin :)

This morning I was going to race in a 5 mile race but I think I overdid things yesterday because I was in a bit of pain last night. I felt fine this morning and I was able to cycle round the course before going for a swim. So I'm clearly still repairing inside but pain can be a very useful guide.

The race organise said some very kind words about my help to provide him with an accurate course for today, which was very good of him.

And if AFC Fylde can overcome Ilkeston in the FA Cup replay tomorrow they have a local derby against Accrington Stanley. Those of you of a certain age may remember Accrington Stanley being the subject of a milk advert many years ago.

Have a good week. I'm planning to :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.