Bath time

This is the eldest, on bath number 3 in less than 24 hours..... 

I woke last night to him crying in his sleep, so put the cat out, got a glass of water and then went to check him (great mothering skills).  He was crying because he had been sick in his bed, but was still half asleep, so at 4.30am, the husband was bathing him whilst I was putting washing on.  We all piled back into our bed for another hours sleep before the day started properly.  The poor boy still smelt in the morning, so back in the bath.... (even that didn't get rid of it). 

We also woke up to a smattering on snow - and it hasn't really stopped all day.  I had to go up to the village hall for the disaster of a play group (it was me and my neighbor, it would have been better to have a cup of tea at one of our houses).  I've reported back to the village hall committee in the kindest terms that I don't think a playgroup is entirely viable in a village with very few toddlers.

Eldest is now fast asleep in our bed as his mattress is still drying out... I get a whole night of little boy cuddles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.