madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Who?

After walking Oscar and Ginger through the woods ( Ginger happier to go this way today!) I took The Exile to Liskeard and the dentist. He was a rather handsome spanish man with a wonderful voice - but still a dentist! I went in with her to see if he was going to be able to do something or whether she would be given antibiotics and told to come back. Well he did a filling - at which point I left! Why does being reprimanded by a dentist make one feel like a child again? The exile was reprimanded for not doing something about her broken tooth when it happened - 2 months ago. I have two broken teeth from 4 years ago!!
I took this photo in the wonderfully named Pigmeadow Lane! Charting Liskeards historical development, Liskeard was first mentioned in the Domesday Book. I have no idea who the main figure is and googling the name revealed nothing! We didn't linger as 2 hours is the longest I have left Oscar. Plus I was feeling pretty awful - high anxiety, weak limbs and constantly visiting the toilet in the dentist! I'm hoping my system settles before the trip to Crufts - I may not make it at this rate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.