A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Snow Angel

Well the Beast from the East, otherwise known as a bit of snow, arrived. J's school quickly said they were closed, C's said open but changed their minds at the last minute, just as we had set off. There was a slightly heated discussion about who got to go to work; as much as I would have loved a snow day, something told me I would be needed at work... Multiple layers were needed on the walk to the station, but that left me a tad warm on the very slow moving train, max speed 20mph due to a blocked horn?!! At least the trains were running.

My instinct was right, the ED had no chance of meeting it's 4 hr targets today. If only someone could have called a snow day for all but essential workers. No doubt all that compacted snow will freeze over night and cause even more chaos tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.