Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Three Pretty Little Tombstones ... ?

...Oo-Er...

I do love this weather (and its extremes, though of course we must all Stay Safe)... It has been a long time since we had ice on the inside of the windows!
'Jack Frost has been! Come and see!', my Mum used to say as she threw back the bedroom curtains onto ice you had to scratch a hole in, to see the weather outside.

What hasn't helped today is the breakdown of our boiler :-/
(Ahhh... We were so confident yesterday, as we offered neighbours the use of our electric fires. Pride comes before a fall!).

It has been snowing all day (it's now late afternoon).
The drifts are spectacular.
I have been out, bought essential provisions, laughed out loud at all of the joyous dogs leaping about in the snow. (I couldn't carry the camera and the shopping, sadly, so you'll have to take my word).
And, in the absence of a clearly very busy plumber, I suspect we shall be hunkering down under some nice warm blankets before very long!

P.S. The robins were also hunkered down in the thickest of the trees. I didn't see them yesterday, but they welcomed me today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.