lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Small sparrow....

singing her heart out today at the pond. She has a very pretty song (I suppose it could be a "he" but I'm too lazy to try to figure it out). And yes we had some sunshine and blue sky again today. Wahoo! I'm pretty happy about that.

My husband and I finalized our wills, POAs and Advanced Directives for Healthcare (ADH) today. That is a very big item on my to-do list. Phew. Since I have been involved with hospice as a volunteer, I did not find it disturbing to discuss in detail what I want in my ADH, even the section on what I want if I end up with dementia. 

I realize this is a topic that not everyone finds it easy to discuss. And I have no idea what the customs are in other cultures. Sorry if I offend!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.