The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

A Three Inch Panic

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Seriously, people have gone a bit bonkers here. The shops have completely run out of bread and milk. Supermarket shelves are bare. People were apparently panic buying 30 pints of milk yesterday. I am deeply concerned that I may run out of milk for tea.

I had cabin fever after being inside most of the day yesterday so I went for a run. The streets were mainly dead until I got to Morningside Road. It looked like every person who lives nearby was heading to Waitrose. You can imagine the concern. What if they run out of quails’ eggs? How would one cope?

Eldest Mini Princess and I went for a walk in the Hermitage with Murphy (who also had cabin fever). We went to offer help to a brilliantly eccentric proper posh man who had fallen over…skiing! ‘Could have happened to anyone’ he said, ‘I’m just a bit out of practice’.

Only in the Hermitage!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.