The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

One Too Many

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

IKEA trip number four almost tipped me over the edge. Mary Doll decided to come and ‘help’ Victor assemble some of the furniture and it quickly became apparent that he would find it much more helpful if I removed her from the vicinity!

I naively suggested that we could go to IKEA as The Eldest Mini Princess needed a new wardrobe but I didn’t have my IKEA shield up and I felt quite stressy. It was also lunchtime and neither EMP not I cope well when we get hungry. The one moment of light relief came when we were looking at handles. EMP prefers the round type but I couldn’t see any and told her that ‘I don’t think IKEA has any knobs.’ We both managed not to openly laugh which was good as I didn’t fancy a public ticking off from Mary Doll.

In case you are still wondering, IKEA does have knobs.

And N0bs.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.