The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Less For Murder

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Today, The Prince and I have been married for 11 years so we braved the weather and headed off to the Ivy On The Square for dinner. The food was excellent (although The Prince’s main course was TINY) and it was great being out on a date! There was one slightly odd moment where the waiter wrote our order on his hand because he had forgotten his notepad!

I may have been slightly squiffy in the pub afterwards. I am a complete lightweight with alcohol at the moment. Thankfully, The Mini Princesses and Murphy are staying with Mary Doll and Victor so we can both have a long lie in the morning.

At the risk of being sentimental, I can’t think of a better person to have spent the last 11 years with. Here’s to the next 11 (and beyond if I haven’t driven him crazy)...

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.