Belton in the snow

Took the boys up to Belton this morning to use up lots of energy - I thought the park looked quite lovely as we walked to the inside play 'barn'.  The outdoor area was closed, I remember an attendant there proudly telling me that the outdoor area very, very rarely closed - I think it's probably had a few days 'rest'. 

Felt very sorry for a little boy we met who asked if he could play with us as he had no friends.  I said yes, and asked where his mummy or daddy were - he told me that his daddy was too busy looking at his phone.  Sad times.  I looked over and saw the father, indeed on the phone, as he was for about the next 45 minutes, which got a bit tiresome.  

As I walked out to the car park, a mother was admonishing her toddler for being difficult and a pain (for something very minor).  Always makes me sad when people talk nastily to their children.  

All that said, I know there are times when I'm not entirely proud of my parenting! 

Very sleepy, hungry boys post Belton 'work-out'. I even had time for half a cup of tea whilst sat listening to the radio doing nothing else, before the eldest woke up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.