Tractor!

It's the kind of day you dread - rain... all day long.  How to keep two young boys entertained, warm and happy... And I managed it!  

We went to the local children's farm this morning - it has an indoor 'playbarn'.  I was utterly dreading it, given how many other parents surely were going to have the same idea.  Thankfully it wasn't as busy as I feared and did provide some great people watching for me. The boys spent 2 hours running around the soft play before opting to go and find some tractors and animals.  The got driven home with no trousers as they got so wet.  

My afternoon plan was to get the train set out, and for some reason I'll probably never understand, the eldest took the rest of his clothes off, as did the youngest and they spent the rest of the day with no clothes on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.