Snow at da Scord

More snow showers today, but it's been calm, sunny intervals and slightly warmer.  Still calm tonight, but heavy snow falling, and much wetter snow. 

My weekend off work, and had to be up early.  It was the funeral of friend Walter Scott MBE this morning, and a fine day for his send off.  After lunch, I set to with peerie Brian, and got the window in the new shed.  Most of the afternoon was spent with mam.  We headed into Lerwick for shopping  and I was also helping assist with some furniture purchases.  It's been a quiet evening at home, by the fire.  Mam might pop by later, if the snow isn't too bad.

As me and mam headed into town, we stopped off for a few photos along the way.  Over the snowy fields I went, and came across this unusual view, which is looking better with the snow covering it.  The quarry is heavily used, and think most stone is exported out of Shetland.  Looking down on the Scord Quarry, Scalloway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.