The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Smooth As Silk

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

We went to visit Dodzilla today as the recent expansion of his family means that he isn’t going to the pub at the moment. I would like to pretend that it’s because we wanted his chat but really it’s because he said he’d make scones. Which he did. And they were lush.

I’m not completely shallow. I supplied brownies so it was a fair trade. I like a Sunday which centres around baked goods. I’m also glad that I just changed the autocorrect of my mistyped ‘baked.’ A Sunday which centres around ‘naked’ goods would have given you the impression of a very different kind of day.

It is our wedding anniversary today - 12 years! I’m pretty sure that The Prince spent the day counting his blessings!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.