Wheely Tyred

I’ve been feeling quite low these last few days due to lack of sleep and how frustratingly slow the recovery is. I had Knee Class this afternoon and I pushed through the pain. Lizzy measured the angle of bend and how straight I can get my leg...there were improvements on both. I decided to give the upright bike another go, it was painful, but I went for it and just managed to do a full turn. As I kept pushing the muscles that were protecting the operated site relaxed and I got into a rhythm. Lizzy was thrilled and high fived me...I was over the moon.

Carole had dropped me off at the hospital and on the way home we stopped off for cuppa in Monton. I was feeling much better than I had this morning. I need to hold onto these positive moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.